Click Customer Search
Search for the customer that needs to me merged. Once found click on the record you wish to keep.
Once the detail page is open choose Merge Customer from the menu on the left
Choose if the customer will be merged with other data or if that record will be deleted
Select a Customer to merge with this example. The record you select here will be merged and deleted. You will be able to review these changes before they are applied. highlight the name then click Add Selected
Note: The Names cannot be merged if:
A. the name has open invoices
B. is an AR customer
Review this information carefully. After the merge operation has been completed, the Source record will be deleted. Values in bold will be saved on the updated Smith, Jeff record. Click Continue
Place a check to confirm you want to merge the accounts.
The Merge is complete