Internal Service Notifications are designed to provide service and parts users a simple way to view user configured system generated notifications related to special-order parts and service invoices. This tool provides:


  • Real time call to action notifications
  • Automation
  • Improved navigation
  • Improved communication in the dealership


In this help document we will cover the following topics:

1) Where to configure permissions

2) Internal notification configuration, types, and behavior

3) How to view Internal Notifications to Service

4) How to clear internal notifications


1) Where to configure permissions

By default Owners, General Managers and Service Writers will have permission to see and use this feature, if you need to add or take away access to this feature follow these steps:

  1. In the top right portion of your screen click your initials in the orange box
  2. Click "Users"
  3. Using the search bar enter in the first name of the desired user
  4. Click the user line in the user list
  5. When the "User Information" pop up opens, scroll down on the user permissions until you get to the Service section
  6. Check or uncheck the box, hit the "Save" button, and then do an application reset


2) Internal notification configuration, types, and behavior

  1. In the top right portion of your screen click your initials in the orange box
  2. In the left navigation menu click the "Internal Notifications" option
    1. Available notification types:
      1. Internal Parts Notifications to Service:
        1. “Parts S/O - Partially Received” - Shows in the grid until the part is picked up for the special order part record
        2. “Parts S/O - Completely Received” - Shows until all parts are picked up for the special order record
        3. “Parts S/O - Backordered Parts” - Shows until the B/O quantity is set to = 0
        4. “Parts S/O - Canceled Parts” - Shows when the part number has a canceled quantity in receiving.
      2. Internal Service Notifications:
        1. “Service - All Jobs Completed” - Shows until the invoice is completed
        2. "Service - Some Jobs Completed" - Shows until all jobs are marked as completed
      3. Toggle the notifications On or Off
      4. Hit the "Save" button

3) How to view internal notifications

  1. Click the Service Sales tile on the dashboard
  2. In the left navigation menu, you will see the Internal Service Notifications option, click it
    • If notifications exist you will see a red notification with the number of items on the list 
  3. Once on the page, you will see:
    • Notifications sorted from newest to oldest
    • The date and time the notification was sent
    • The notification type and description
    • Invoice hyperlink or number
      • If a user has permission to either parts or service invoicing, they will have access to the invoice hyperlinks. Users without permission to invoicing but permissions to Internal Notifications will see the invoice number, but it will not be an active hyperlink

4) How to clear internal notifications

Notifications are designed to be cleared in two ways, by completing a corresponding action or by manually deleting them. Below are the actions that either update or remove notification

  • Internal Parts Notifications to Service
    • “Parts S/O - Partially Received” 
      • Shows in the grid until the part is picked up for the special order part record, or 
      • Shows until all parts are received. At that point, the notification will update to "Parts S/O - Completely Received" automatically
    • “Parts S/O - Completely Received”

      • Shows until all parts are picked up for the special order record

    • “Parts S/O - Backordered Parts”

      • Shows until the B/O quantity is set to = 0

    • “Parts S/O - Canceled Parts”

      • Shows when the part number has a canceled quantity in receiving, you can remove the notification by refunding the part in the Special Order Pickup/Refund pop up

  • Internal Service Notifications

    • “Service - All Jobs Completed”

      • Shows until the invoice is completed

    • "Service - Some Jobs Completed"

      • Shows until all jobs are marked as completed, at that point, the notification will update to “Service - All Jobs Completed” automatically

    • To manually delete one or all notifications select check the check box next to the the desired notification(s) and click the "Delete Selected" button

      • This does not stop future notifications


Help Video